Print width not working correctly in Rhino 8

Hello,

I have to print to PDF a Layout.
Layers in the model have assigned PRINT WIDTH set to 0.3 and 0.5
When in preview, these look alright, but once I open the PDF the thickness were not applied. PDF shows as default thickness.
Curiously, if I have the titleblock in Layout area and is on one of the layers mentioned above, these lines HAVE the thickness applied.

Note: I tried opening with Rhino 7 and there is no issue with this. I have been working in Rhino since 2011 so I know how it worked up to R7…

Can someone help me understand if there is a different approach in R8 or this is a bug which needs fixed?

Thank you,

can you please run the systeminfo command and post the result, and your file if possible?

file with issues.3dm (662.7 KB)

here you go.

Hi Tiberiu -

The SystemInfo data that Kyle was requesting is what you get when you run that command in Rhino.

From your 3dm file, I see that you are running 8.5. I would recommend changing your update frequency to service release Candidates and let that download a newer version.

Here, in 8.7, this appears to work as expected. When I print to PDF and open that file in, e.g., Inkscape, the line is set to 0,5 mm:

Page 1 - 8.7.pdf (62.1 KB)
-wim

Hello,

It does not work.
When saving or printing to PDF, as VECTOR, from LAYOUT (not from 3D space), it just keeps the same line thickness as the Default. Are there any specific settings that I need to apply when saving/printing to PDF other than the default ones?

I have updated Rhino to latest.

I still get the same result… What is highlighted supposed to have same thickness as the drawing border (yes they are on separate layers, but the line thickness is the same - drawing is in viewport whilst the border is in layout)

T.