License Key

I am a college student working through the 90-day free trial with rhino. My license key does not expire until the 31st of December, although it kicked me out and now says my license key is expired. I tried uninstall and reinstall, restarted my computer, created a new account with a new license key, and still says the same thing. If someone can please get back to me as soon as possible, thank you.

You’re not being forthcoming.
This is not your first 90-day evaluation.

I see 3 license keys and 4 different email addresses you have used attempting to circumvent our single license limit.

It seems you have determined Rhino is a useful tool for you to own…

I invite you to purchase a permanent license at:
Rhino - Buy - Rhinoceros

It looks like you’re a student. Use the Students and Faculty tab for reduced pricing and proof of EDU status requirements. EDU licenses are permanent, have no maintenance fees, and can be used for commercial work when you leave school. EDU licenses are 80% off compared to a Commercial license.
If you do not buy a license now and need one after you are no longer a student, it will cost $1,000.

Thanks

2 Likes

So you were about this before but letting them do this ( using evaluation licenses for ever ) but at the end you have changed your mind ?

No, that’s an inaccurate reading of the situation.

Much like pre V6 licensing, we relied on the Honor System for users to follow the End User License Agreement.

We tightened this up for V6 licenses with our Cloud Zoo floating license manager and login accounts.

Now we have plugged the loophole that allowed users to get more than one 90-day evaluation license per Rhino version.
It’s just harder to cheat now.

What has been surprising to me is how many students have no idea they can purchase a permanent license for such a low price, and use it for commercial work when they leave school.

In that regard, this seems to be working.

2 Likes