Fed up with my mouse

I’ve been using Logitech’s wireless MX performance mouse for about 3 years now, and I love the feel/size of it, but after a year the right mouse button starts to malfunction*. Then I spend hours on the phone with Logitech while they have me test it 20 ways and finally they send me a new one. Any suggestions for other mice that might be more durable but large-ish and good on the wrist? Or should I suck it up and either deal with Logitech’s customer service or just assume I’ll have to buy a new one every year?

*malfunction meaning that in Rhino it starts to randomly right-click while I’m working.

1 Like

I’ve been using a USB wireless Logitech M705 mouse for a couple years. Prior to this one, I had very similar experiences as you did.
I always keep a MIcrosoft mouse handy as a backup. It’s not as comfortable but it’s reliable.

Anyone have one of those CadMouse dealies yet? Any good?

I did my usual research at www.thewirecutter.com. They recommended the Razer Death Adder and it has been the best mouse I ever owned. It has great tracking and accuracy. I think I now have five of them.

For me, there are two keys in a mouse

• I only get wired. It weighs less than half of the wireless mouse
    weight thanks to the lack of batteries. (It also never has
    interference or dead batteries!) That can make a difference after 10
    hours of work.
  • It’s slightly over-sized, so your hand is more relaxed and doesn’t
    have to ‘clutch it’ as hard. Combined with the much lighter weight,
    you got a winning combo.

Hey @schultzeworks

I have a Razer Death Adder, too, and have liked it but wondering if it’s time to replace it. I have had mine for about a year and use it daily for 10 hours a day. Wondering what your experience has been in how long these last?

Thank you.

Cosmas