Warning Menu when Editing Annotation Style Name

Please, fix the menu from appearing every time while editing an annotation style name.

It should only appear when the user confirms the change.

  1. Duplicate a style, in this case Meters Small.
  2. It becomes Meters Small 01.
  3. Now suppose you want to rename to Meters Small_Edit.
  4. Start deleting 01 and you get the instant annoying pop up, not once, but twice, until you get to Meters Small, before entering _Edit

Things work fine in other places of UI, for instance, when renaming a Layer and momentarily having its name duplicated before confirming.

1 Like

Got that, thanks.

RH-79268 Annotations style rename warning jumps the gun

-Pascal

1 Like