Visual arq slow performance

Hello. I am a student who uses Revit a lot but in the last 6 months I bought a rhino educational version and I am very exited about its modelling capabilities.
The problem with rhino is drawing production, as make 2d always make mistakes.
So I tried the visual arq extension to check if I can produce better drawings from the model with this.
It seems to work very well in plan views. In 3d views, orthographic and perspective, the vector output print produce mistakes.
Then I tried to create va objects first in rhino 7. The performance is unacceptable. In rhino 6 it works much better but also there is a noticeable lag in each click. I understand this has to do with boolean operations but I used Revit to work much faster.

I have an amd rysen 9 3900x 12core processor with 64 gb of ram and a gtx 1070 graphic card

Hi @ar00302,

Which mistakes are you getting? could you share some examples (along with the 3dm file) so we can see if they can be improved?

The slow performance shown in the video is not normal. There must be some other plugin or other reason interfering with VisualARQ. What VisualARQ version do you have? what other plugins do you have installed? Try to disable all plugins that do not ship with Rhino (except “VisualARQ” and “Tibidabo”), restart Rhino and check if you get the same performance.

@fsalla do you have a mail to send you a model that dos not produce a good vector output print?

@fsalla
Here is a pdf print with visualarq hidden style
AgStefanos_va_vector.pdf (189.9 KB)

And another video with va performance and only va enabled.

and the system info report
system.txt (2.6 KB)

visualarq@asuni.com

Hi @ar00302, I don’t know why you are getting such a slow performance. I can’t reproduce it and it’s the first time I see it. Does that happen with other display modes? (for example, try it with “Wireframe”).