Is it just me or is Rhino absolutely riddled with bugs in relation to layers, visibility, copy pasting to various layers etc?

I feel like I’m going crazy, its like a never ending pool of bugs that see different results every time I copy paste, move items between layers, etc etc.

I’m a designer of many years, using illustrator, corel draw, photoshop etc etc and I’ve never had so many issues in this regard.

Is it just me or is anyone else having similar issues? Might be my hardware :confused:

• Yes - Every time I use the program
  • Yes - Sometimes I use the program
  • No - works fine for me

0 voters

Run SystemInfo and post the results here, to start.

1 Like

How did you learn Rhino? Or did you assume that Rhino works similar to illustrator, corel draw, photoshop etc etc?

1 Like

Hi @JimCarruthers

Thanks for your help … Here is my systeminfo

Rhino 7 SR6 2021-5-7 (Rhino 7, 7.6.21127.19001, Git hash:master @ aec74c050f3ca28ab3cfd6882e9453a52366a9b7)
License type: Educational, build 2021-05-07
License details: Stand-Alone

Windows 10.0.19042 SR0.0 or greater (Physical RAM: 32Gb)

Computer platform: DESKTOP

Standard graphics configuration.
Primary display and OpenGL: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (NVidia) Memory: 6GB, Driver date: 12-31-2020 (M-D-Y). OpenGL Ver: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 461.09
> Accelerated graphics device with 4 adapter port(s)
- Windows Main Display attached to adapter port #0
- Secondary monitor attached to adapter port #1

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On

Anti-alias mode: 4x
Mip Map Filtering: Linear
Anisotropic Filtering Mode: High

Vendor Name: NVIDIA Corporation
Render version: 4.6
Shading Language: 4.60 NVIDIA
Driver Date: 12-31-2020
Driver Version: 27.21.14.6109
Maximum Texture size: 32768 x 32768
Z-Buffer depth: 24 bits
Maximum Viewport size: 32768 x 32768
Total Video Memory: 6 GB

Rhino plugins that do not ship with Rhino