Viewport/Render texture inconsistency

Rhino textures render in an inconsistent manner. I used Rhino’s grid texture just to map my geometries.

Buildings in the top left corner are meshes made and mapped in Grasshopper (thanks to Human plugin) and act fine in external program (UE4). Big buildings are normal breps. Every roof in the scene is using the same material.

I’m using latest Rhino 6.

Viewport:

V-ray:

Rhino render:

Looks like your uv mappings go wrong. It’d help if you could share a file with the objects and textures (make sure to save the textures in the 3dm).

Thank you Nathan,

I exported those buildings but the most important thing for me is to know why it happened? I have some experience in texturing in Rhino (which is not a very pleasant thing to do). But differences between engines like this are ruining my confidence about my skills in texturing.

File size too big, I put it on my OneDrive.
https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ara31Y5vLih0gak66Glj8-nDInHnnQ

You used a mix of box and surface mapping on the roofs. You probably should use the same method for each of those.

You could first uvmap one roof, then match the rest to the one you did. You can always use the mapping widgets to adjust the uvmapping.

Here a screencast of a potential way of doing the mapping:

I know that I used different methods because I stopped texturing when I saw that Rhino Render is showing something else than Viewport and the same goes for V-Ray. Why it is different in viewport than in render is my concern.

EDIT:
Also the difference in resolution of the texture of the same material and mapped identically (cube matched mapping from the roof on the right) looks weird. Almost like a lens blure from that angle ;).

I don’t see with the red buildings as what you post, the UVs are a bit of a mess there, the surface mapping doesn’t really work for those. I see the same across all display modes and Rhino Render.