Solid Perspective Grasshopper

Hi everyone and thanks in advance for your help. I’m new in grasshopper, i just started to use it and I think that it’s a tool suitable for what I need. I read manuals and had a look at tutorials, but nothing seems to help. The aim of my work is to develop an algorithm that can create a solid perspective of any geometry. Is there anyone that did something similar using Rhino? I’m looking for suggestions.

Here some useful informations about solid perspective and what i need to do

Have you explored the ‘Set View’ options? There are so many built in…

Or looked at ‘Viewport Properties’? Setting ‘Lens Length(mm)’ to 300 gives a flat telephoto lens effect:

viewport_properties

If this means writing code (Level: mid and further on) for that … it’s rather easy (given the Methods exposed in RC). Like:

If on the other hand you are after results (kinda “morphs” - so to speak) on objects itselfs it’s also doable via code … see for instance some Anamorphic distrortions on GeometryBase objects.

Or Affine Trans (working on the 4*4 Trans Matrix):

1 Like

Hey Joseph -
FWIW - He’s looking for distorted 3D geometry output from 3D input…
-wim

Distorted?

This might be a start for you.

1 Like

Thank you so much for your help. I’ll try your algorithm and tell you if it’s okay. Thanks again.

Sorry I don’t understand why the solid presents this wall

Perspectivas

The goal of my work is to develop an algorithm that can create a strong perspective of any geometry. Has anyone done something similar using Rhino? I am looking for suggestions……

Yes, several tools have already been made for this purpose!!.