Screen Real Estate

@John_Brock, i am not a professional cook, but even on my stove there are always several pans and pots steaming and sizzling simultaneously :smiley: so pls guys get the windows version out soon that we macies get something to play with either :cherries:

@stevebaer that sounds to me like its cooking pretty well already i suddenly can smell a wip 6 chiming up hopefully not too far from now, i sure am ready to take a little bite :fork_and_knife: :smiley:

another thing which i wanted to point out when tabs got introduced, something which maybe could get a new thought when thinking again about Rhino 6 for Mac. it sadly got ignored completely at first, maybe it was the wrong time but pls have a look at this concerns because place is crucial:

starting with tabs which take a substantial amount of space away, seen as in Nr. 3 on the diagram which i made around a quick screenshot from @dan ā€™ movie --> only 2 tabs are open containing only 2 short words or lines still they cover the whole width of the screen.

talking about wasting area generally for Area Nr. 1 in the diagram could be eradicated completely, not only Rhino has this problem but many other applications as well take it for granted that this should be an acceptable loss of space which usually contains only one tiny little title but using a whole bar length for this. there are many applications which have done this aside, not only in full screen.

yes sure that can be avoided in mac rhino by going to full screen, just full screen has this terrible issue as some may be bothered with also, that its not possible to quickly navigate between several applications without those annoying and delaying blend over animations and other reasons.

Nr. 2 has at least a few words and yes you can switch this off but in the current state, its wenn shown still quite a waist of area.