Rhino & Twinmotion Link

I’ve been playing with Twinmotion render (you can get it free at the moment, grab it while you can)
Are there any plans a foot making a direct link between Rhino & Twinmotion?
It would be a very beneficial and cool addition :+1:

@dan @brian is this article/comment accurate, there will be a link between Rhino & Twinmotion ?

“The release also promises volumetric lighting, an easy-to-use presentation creator, and a one-click Direct Link with Rhino3d, along with many other updates.”

Hi Miles,

It’s not something that we have written, so, who knows. But I wouldn’t know why they would lie about that…
-wim

1 Like

Just like @wim, I have no knowledge about a TwinMotion plugin. Others at McNeel might, but I haven’t heard anything.

1 Like

I could give you the Glomar response, though you might misinterpret that as me knowing but refusing to comment. Like others, I have no idea.

1 Like

@wim @dan @brian I suppose it’s a matter of wait and see :wink: :crazy_face: :+1:

1 Like

@dan @Brian @wim so, as I thought, today Twinmotion released their 2020version, and it comes with a direct link to the one and only Rhino3d :grin: , this is great news :+1:
Just been playing with it, the link between the 2 seems ok, early days but looks good.
One issue straight off the bat though, if you highlight an object inside TM, you cannot transform it in any way, ie move, scale, rotate etc with gumball widget ?
Are you guys communicating with them, where/who will log these bugs and issues etc ?

Twinmotion is doing all the development here - please be in contact with them. If they encounter problems that are Rhino specific, or if they need changes or bug fixes from us, they’ll file them with us.

1 Like

cheers Brian, great work adding this link too :+1:

1 Like