Rhino to IES export query (IFC?)

Hi all,
This is my first post here so be nice!
I am very new to Rhino and Grasshopper. I have started using them as i have been tasked with finding a solution to a problem in my company (AEC industry) and I’ve heard on the grapevine that Rhino/Grasshopper can solve it, so here i am.

So, i work mainly within Autodesk Revit and use Dynamo to an Intermediate/Advanced level. There is a piece of software used in my industry to run all kinds of energy analysis on building designs, the software is IESVE (https://www.iesve.com/software/virtual-environment). Essentially you create a model (walls/windows/floors etc.) and input values/settings to calculate energy performance.

Currently, these models are created separately and alongside the Architectural/Structura/Building Services 3D model, rather than just using the already created 3D Revit model.
There is currently a process of exporting a Revit model directly into the IESVE software but the engineers despise it and always spend more time fixing it and recreating areas so they prefer to just model it from scratch.

I am looking at a workflow to export the model from Revit > Import to Rhino > Correct the geometry etc. using Grasshopper > Export to IFC to be imported into IESVE.
Firstly, is anyone aware of this issue and has worked on something similar? If so, i would love to pick your brain!
Secondly, I would like some advice on exporting my models to .IFC (Or possibly .gbXML if that is possible?) from Rhino. I have read of two ways using plug-ins - “Geometry Gym” and “VisualARQ”.
Are these the best option for this or does anyone have any other recommendations?

I appreciate any advice or tips anyone can provide

Regards, Ali

Hi Alisder,

Check this topic: Get Wall/Room/Floor/Roof curves
RhinoInsideRevit free plugin can directly extract room volumes from Revit into Rhino.