Rhino Default File Settings

Hi guys, as you may know Rhino has tons of plugns, and stuff to add to it. I noticed that when you add a new button, or plugin or w/e to your current opened Rhino, it does not stick to the default one, but instead it just sticks to that file. Moreover, when I open others people files, on my pc, my add ons do no appear.

Recently I personalized Rhino while working on a file, these just stuck to the file I was working with, but did not transfer to all new Rhinos. I was forced to do all changes again but in the default “untitled” Rhino window.

The question: How do I make changes (and by that I mean, new buttons, plugs in installations, etc) permanent in all Rhino files and new files. I want to have them there everytime I open Rhino.

Thanks in advance, Shynn

Shynn

Mate I’m no expert but I have administered other CAD products before just not rhino. Its a good question but I’ll offer what I used to do with other cad software. Normally SW settings/configurations are considered document based or software based some changeable and other hard coded.

What I did was create custom company specific document templates to capture every setting document related to these and re-path the cad software to these templates for creating new documents from scratch. If I wanted the UI of the software to be customized from default normally that required configuration seed files to be deployed out to specific users depending on their role.

I don’t know if that’s the same in Rhino but it can’t be far away I think.

Phil

At least you understood me perfectly :slight_smile:

Smart thing you did there with CAD