Rhino 7 Evaluation Expired

Today, 11.22.20 I downloaded the Rhino 7 Evaluation. After install and opening the program for the first time I am being prompted that Rhino is already expired when the actual expiration date is 2.22.21. Is this a glitch or have I missed a step/done something wrong in my install?

1 Like

same here

Hi - please contact sales@mcneel.com to get you sorted with the eval licensing.
-wim

Did you receive a Rhino Evaluation license key (Please DO NOT post it here)?

Were you asked to enter it?

I looked up your license based on the email address you used to login to this forum, and I see that it hasn’t been used yet. You’ll need to enter your license into Rhino in order to use it.

I thought I had entered it. Proved me wrong you have. Thanks!

1 Like

My license has expired and i have a project that needs to be completed. I am a student. What can I do? I have the license number

You’ll need to purchase a permanent license.
Since you’re a student, you should qualify for EDU pricing.
Details can be found on the Student and Faculty tab on the Buy page.

When I type in my licence key it says that it is not valid or it has been disabled. But I have just downloaded the rhino 7 evaluation, and in the confirmation email in which there is the licence key, it says that it is valid until 29th of January 2022. Why does it not work? It does not work at all. Please I need help

Hi -

The confirmation eMail doesn’t check your previous history of using an evaluation version. When you try running it, that history will be checked. You started your 90-day evaluation on July 28th and that period has now passed. In order to be able to continue Rhino, you will need to purchase a license. Note that if you are a student, you qualify for an 80% discount for a license that you will be able to use indefinitely (or, as long as you run it on hardware and an operating system that Rhino 7 is designed for).
-wim

1 Like