Ray Trace Ruining Texture Map

Hello!

I’m trying to render an image in the RayTrace view, but the texture mapping I’m using gets warped and stretched despite being set in Perspective view. Why is this change happening? How can I fix it? If not, is there an alternative to rendering an image to the same quality?

With what Rhino version are you seeing this (Rhino command _SystemInfo, paste the contents).

Further, screenshots and a 3dm file would be necessary to further see and understand where the problem comes from.

Here is the System Info, I think I should also say that I am fairly new to Rhino. I have been needing to use it for school assignments, so I may be lacking in some basic terminology.

Rhino 6 SR29 2020-8-25 (Rhino 6, 6.29.20238.11501, Git hash:master @ 06b936ae4e8c289ecccfd6b5ee9bacccc60eded1)
License type: Evaluation, build 2020-08-25
License details: Cloud Zoo. In use by: Amanda Rosario ()
Expires on: 2020-12-01

Windows 10.0 SR0.0 or greater (Physical RAM: 12Gb)
Machine name: LAPTOP-MABM89CA

Non-hybrid graphics.
Primary display and OpenGL: Intel® Iris® Plus Graphics (Intel) Memory: 1GB, Driver date: 4-22-2020 (M-D-Y). OpenGL Ver: 4.6.0 - Build 26.20.100.8141

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On

Anti-alias mode: 4x
Mip Map Filtering: Linear
Anisotropic Filtering Mode: Height

Vendor Name: Intel
Render version: 4.6
Shading Language: 4.60 - Build 26.20.100.8141
Driver Date: 4-22-2020
Driver Version: 26.20.100.8141
Maximum Texture size: 16384 x 16384
Z-Buffer depth: 24 bits
Maximum Viewport size: 16384 x 16384
Total Video Memory: 1 GB

Rhino plugins
C:\Program Files\Rhino 6\Plug-ins\Commands.rhp “Commands” 6.29.20238.11501
C:\Program Files\Rhino 6\Plug-ins\rdk.rhp “Renderer Development Kit”
C:\Program Files\Rhino 6\Plug-ins\RPC.rhp “RPC”
C:\Program Files\Rhino 6\Plug-ins\RhinoRender.rhp “Rhino Render”
C:\Program Files\Rhino 6\Plug-ins\rdk_etoui.rhp “RDK_EtoUI” 6.29.20238.11501