Project curve points (vertex) onto mesh C#

Hello,

I ve been trying to copy and align the vertex points of the curves on the mesh but it doesn’t seem to work. I am kind of new with C# … can anyone show me how to correct it or direct me close to the solution?

I would really appreciate any help. :slight_smile:

Regards,

Margi

formfinding .gh (19.5 KB)

P01.3dm (30.7 KB)

Well I have good, bad and ugly news:

Bad: R6 (and the equivalent K2) on duty (I don’t work with R6).

Good: I could easily do whatever you want (with regard the C# part) provited that you can post R5 stuff and a clear explicit description about what you are after.

Ugly: I could do the K2 part as well but using 100% code (That said, a K2 SDK - of some sort - is rather urgently required).

I have several questions actually @PeterFotiadis , FIRST :
I am trying to learn about meshes so I want to these but I am badly stuck … seriously … !
Look at the photo a) I am trying to cumpute the gausian given the vectors drawn like this when theta = 2PI - first connect edges and then compute angles between each pair.
b) Generate volume by creating faces like drawn like this (creating a box by creating several triangulate faces)

Regarding what I was trying to do with K2 …
The actual steps are :

I have to create A QUAD MESH 2 meters x 2 meters - it has to be quads ( I did it in C# if you see the file but I cannot sellect the quads with the list item - so I guess that is not correct ?!
The quads need to have special properties : each quad has to be planar at all times with vertices 2PI angles or 360 degrees angle .
After this I drew these curves and I want the veritces of the curves to be projected onto the flat mesh I created . The curves have to fall on to the grid. I want to use kangaroo to create form finding so I can be able to push the new generated vertices and create new developable geometrical shapes with my mesh .

I hope, i made it clear enough … thank you so much for any help in advance …