Panel Numbering according to Rows

Hi,

I’m continuing on my Coding and have managed to get my panels numbered.
However, I am struggling to get the numbers in order.
I would like to get the numbers in order vertically counting and the numbers to be placed in Center of the panels.
I tried it with the evaluate surface and center of srf, but the numbers appear still at the edge of the panels.
If I do the Area/Centroid, the center points are all over the place and the numbers will not be placed at the panels.

So I would need some support in getting my panels numbered in a ordered manner.
2 ways would be possible for me:

1. from bottom upwards, starting with “panel 1” and so on and numbering all panels trough
  2. numbering the panels by row and panel number, i.e. “row 1 - panel 1” and so on, as per panel rows from bottom upwards.

Unfortunately, I’m not very experienced in Grasshopper and still learning as much as possible.

Please see attached code and 3dm file.

I would be thankful for any suggestions and pointing me in the right directions on how I can solve my challenge.

Thank you very much in advance and wish everybody a great weekend.

KE

Panel_Numbering.gh (32.5 KB)
Panel_Numbering.3dm (15.1 MB)

hi kai ,
here is a method to bring the label to bring to center

regards
rajeev

here is one way to solve paneling numbering

regards
rajeev

Hi @rajeev_pulari ,

Thanks for your response.
As i see in the screen shot, there are always panel numbers repeated, which is not what i would need.
I would need all panels with individual numbers, or panel rows with i.e. “row 1, panel 1”, “row 1, Panel 2”, and so on.

Also would you be so kind and show in the screen shot the full names of the components, as i am not yet very familiar with the icons and where to find what.
Or, if possible, please send me the code, so i can load it and implement it into my project.

Thank you very much and looking forward to hear from you.

Thanks and best regards,
KE

Hi @rajeev_pulari ,