My curved lines are not curved!

Hello everybody !
II made beautiful curved lines for my project, but when I want a rendering, they are all split up … Like on the enclosed document. I’m a beginner with rhino and V-ray so don’t laugh at me if it’s an easy issue :wink:
I use rhino 5 and Vray 2 and I don’t really know where it could come from

Are your objects located literally miles from the origin? That’s what that looks like–double-precision NURBS are capable of representing the whole solar system down to molecule precision, the render meshes aren’t–though I would have thought it would show up in your shaded view too.

Refinement of the render mesh needed?

First, thanks a lot for your answers.
Then, I tried to change the render mesh properties but it doesn’t change much … (see enclosed screenview) do I have to change something else ?
I’ve made my project using “loft tool” so my surfaces are meshes or NURBS ? do I have to change ?

As Jim said, check how far from the origin the geometry is.

Your surfaces are NURBS but no matter what you do in Rhino things can only be “displayed” as a mesh.

Like everyone else is saying: how far from the origin is this? Its really nice to work in world co-ordinates like Northings and Eastings but this can be millions of units away and it introduces rounding problems. It is best to work with a locally defined origin

I’ve redifined the origin so it can be really close to the model. But still, the problem is here.
I was wondering if there could be something with the scale of the drwaing ? I’m working in millimiters, does it chagne anything ?

Yes, if your distances go into the millions of units

Changing the origin by creating a CPlane near your geometry won’t do. You have to move your geometry near the “world” origin.

and how can I find the “world origin” (haha, I never thought I would be looking for it one day !)