Joining (lofting?) together two breps

Hi! I’m new to GH so this may be an easily answered question.

I have two lists of data with 10 extruded rectangles on each list. Each brep represents the perimeter/wall of a room and there are 10 values because there is 10 floors to my building. I have two lists because the first list is for the internal extruded walls and the second is for the external extruded walls.

I want to somehow loft the first brep on list A (internal wall floor 1) to the first brep on list B (external wall floor 1), so that they can combine to create a thickened surface/brep. I am aware you cannot loft a brep, so I am unsure which command would be the most appropriate.

I am unsure how to join each value on list A to its respective value on list B, and then how to somehow loft them to combine them. Is there anyway that to do this?

I have attached an image of the first floor internal and external walls. I want to first be able to group them aside from the rest of the list (data 0 from list A and list B) and then combine these as one brep.

No file?

Oh sorry, I forgot.

My file is extremely cluttered. The concerned script is grouped in red.

Thank you.

Draft 4.gh (54.4 KB)

I would weave the rectangles with their offsets and make a boundary surface from them, then extrude that boundary so you have a solid. I used simplify curve on the offsets because I needed to get rid of an extra control point the offset was adding for some reason.

Draft 4_MP.gh (23.6 KB)

1 Like

Thank you Michael. If I wanted to treat each floor separately (and I eventually plan on treating each wall of the floor separately) through a potential deconstruct and list item, how would I do so? Despite having the extrusion output as 11 closed breps, if I try to list item, every one from 0-10 comes out as the final closed brep.

See here:

Draft 4_MP2.gh (27.9 KB)

1 Like

Thank you Micheal!