Issues with converting to .stl and 3D printing

I’m not 100% sure if I am in the right place, but I figured I would start here. I am trying to create a small trophy to 3D print and am having a very hard time printing it. I am really lost as to what to do at this point. Here is what I have done:

Regular NURBS Model:

• I attempted to convert it as a NURBS model to .stl (units in mm). It appeared that the mesh was just fine when I analyzed it in Simplify3D, but it consistently stops printing at approximately 5-7mm, only on this model.

Converted to Mesh Model: (Conversion after some research)

1. ) First I converted my model from mm to inches. My assumption for issue #3 is that this might have caused it.
    2.) I attempted to convert to inches and then convert to mesh (from NURBS object). I made sure there were as many polygons as possible just to be safe.
    3.) When I analyzed the mesh in Simplify3D there was absolutely no infill within the model.

I’m pretty new at this and am figuring things out as I go along. I have not had any formal training on Rhino. I tried to research as much as possible prior to asking on here, but I’m a little loss now. I think my next step would probably be to redo the model, but start it in inches versus mm. Any help would be much appreciatedSMPC Trophy.3dm (7.6 MB)

@Ski900,

in order for Simplify3D to be able to add infill to this model, it has to form a single closed volume. Your model is made of multiple volumes which touch each other. I´ve first deleted the meshes and worked with the polysurfaces. A single volume can be created by just using _BooleanUnion, at least generally. To make this work with your model, there should be a clear intersection between all polysurfaces, so i sligtly scaled the large flat base cylinder using _ScaleNU by a factor of 1.005 in xy directions, otherwise the text around the cylinder would not boolean as it just touches the cylinder.