I lost some of my object in Rhino space; how do I bring them back?

After hours spent with Rhino 5.2.4 sculpting objects, unknowingly I touched something sending some of my objects into Rhino space.
(wish I could upload a screenshot here!)

Im a novice making it difficult to solve problems -wording / workflow etc not sufficient.
“Im the little kid in the pro workshop”-kinda thing!

I have now spent hours trying to solve this -probably super simple problem.

Please help -and please if you could use ‘low-tech-language’

if you didnt hide it accidentally (use Show to unhide) and its just some where moved out of sight you can just hide the visible objects away and use CMD A to catch whatever is out there and use Align Concentric for example and define one point where it will be set back to. in case its shrunk down immensely you can then use Zoom and click on Extents the camera will relocate to the existing object and fit it to screen.

You can upload both screenshots and rhino files by using the upload button:

1 Like

Better not. _SetPt followed by picking a new point will constrain all points of the selected object to end in the single picked point coordinate.

c.

thats true my mistake, i never used it for 3d objects and thought it might do that better than align.
in that case i would use Align, changed it on top.

anyway what would that be needed for?

eg. to constrain selected control points of a curve or mesh in either x,y or z. I sometimes use it to constrain points at poles of spheres to a single point if they are slightly off causing the render mesh to show a dent…

c.

[quote=“CeramicPanda, post:1, topic:40308, full:true”]
After hours spent with Rhino 5.2.4 sculpting objects, unknowingly I touched something sending some of my objects into Rhino space.
(wish I could upload a screenshot here!)

Im a novice making it difficult to solve problems -wording / workflow etc not sufficient.
“Im the little kid in the pro workshop”-kinda thing!