How to lay a flat logo onto multiple surfaces

I’m very new to Rhino, but I can get around ok but definitely a newbie. I need help, whether a video, direction or whatever, on the following.

If I have a 3d model of an orange that has slices cut into it, and I want to assemble the slices back together to make an orange, how do I put a logo over multiple surfaces of the outside of the orange?

I understand how to put a logo on the orange before I slice it, via youtube tutorials, but the orange has already been sliced.

So here is really what I’m doing. I’m helping a balloon manufacture design balloons. The manufacture’s design person is not able to help at this time. I’ve been asked to figure this problem out for them to use their rhino templates and overlay a corporate logo. I have the templates to start with the 3d version of the balloon. The balloon is made up of individual surfaces. They are only 2d. So if I wanted to put a logo of the company on the balloon over multiple surfaces, that’s what I can’t accomplish.

Any help or ideas would be appreciated. Remember that I’m very new to Rhino so hold my hand a little bit more than usual.

Thanks…

Hi Greg - are you applying the logo as curves, or as an image?

-Pascal

Hi there. Thanks for the reply. The balloon is of course, a set of flat 2d surfaces that when sewn together, makes a round surface. The logo, let’s say it’s a flat logo such as Ferrari, needs to lay onto the curved multiple panels. I’m sending you a picture as an example of what the previous designer could do. So the logo is a flat image that is 2d. Then I have to apply it to the balloon which is a set of multiple flat surfaces which is curved. I think that will make sense to you when you see the image. Any information would be appreciate. Obviously this can be done, I’m just limited to Rhino being thrown into the position to solve this problem while the other rhino user is “Not available”. Thanks again Pascal.