How I want to use iRhino 3d and Feature Requests

I am a designer/draftsmen at a millwork shop and use Rhino 7 to model all of our projects in 3d. I then cut the model up using clipping planes or section tools and create 2d drawings in layout space. These layouts then get printed to PDF and presto! I have shop drawings that I can send to the crew for production and share with my client.

I would love it if the crew could use iRhino 3d on their iPads to open up a project .3dm file, the utility of this is obvious. Then I might not even need to print PDF’s ever again. What prevents my crew from being able to do this with the current iRhino 3d is that all of the layers in the native file are present, and none of the display options settings are brought over. So when I open up the file I see a wire frame or shaded model with isocurves and a shit ton of layers that mean nothing to anyone but me. Basically it looks confusing as hell and you have to go into the options settings in the app and change a bunch of things and then figure out what all the layers mean before you can start using it effectively.

A solution to my woes would be as follows…
Build into Rhino 8 a feature set that allows the draftsmen to curate which layers and display modes are available when opening the file in iRhino 3d. For the layers it could be as simple as a toggle in the layers panel (like a lightbulb) that makes the layer visible or invisible when opened in iRhino.

Build into Rhino 8’s options panel a setting that allows you to set the default display mode for iRhino and whether or not a specific display mode is available.

Allow the creation and manipulation of clipping plans in iRhino and a toggle for a camera based clipping bubble.