Grasshopper player preview bug persists

I revive this old thread: after GrasshopperPlayer runs, if the GH window is open, I see a persistent preview which cannot be removed except by closing Rhino.
In Rhino 7.33 open Lamp.3dm
GrasshopperPlayer Lamp.gh (close the box requiring Bifocals)
Pick the curve, min rad 2, max rad 4, blades 9, thickness .5, no unroll
Open Grasshopper – no gh file, just the window - and the eternal preview appears.

If you open the GH window before playing the script, that works too.

I also see something related to the other issue mentioned in that thread, where GrasshopperPlayer returns control but continues to solve, but I agree it may be a separate bug. I’ll start another thread if I can get a test case.

Lamp.gh (28.7 KB)
Lamp.3dm (124.7 KB)

hi @Bathsheba I could not repeat what you are describing. Can you post a screenshot and the result of _SystemInfo? Thanks

I still see this, here are those things. Thanks, -B

Rhino 7 SR33 2023-9-5 (Rhino 7, 7.33.23248.13001, Git hash:master @ 332dda7497b18e9e6f82f118da5cba0c448151a9)
License type: Commercial, build 2023-09-05
License details: Cloud Zoo

Windows 11 (10.0.22621 SR0.0) or greater (Physical RAM: 32Gb)

Computer platform: LAPTOP - Plugged in [100% battery remaining]

Non-hybrid graphics configuration.
Primary display and OpenGL: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (NVidia) Memory: 8GB, Driver date: 8-4-2023 (M-D-Y). OpenGL Ver: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 536.99
> Integrated accelerated graphics device with 4 adapter port(s)
- Windows Main Display is laptop’s integrated screen or built-in port

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On
Graphics level being used: OpenGL 4.6 (primary GPU’s maximum)

Anti-alias mode: 4x
Mip Map Filtering: Linear
Anisotropic Filtering Mode: High

Vendor Name: NVIDIA Corporation
Render version: 4.6
Shading Language: 4.60 NVIDIA
Driver Date: 8-4-2023
Driver Version: 31.0.15.3699
Maximum Texture size: 32768 x 32768
Z-Buffer depth: 24 bits
Maximum Viewport size: 32768 x 32768
Total Video Memory: 8 GB

Rhino plugins that do not ship with Rhino
C:\Program Files\Common Files\McNeel\Rhinoceros\7.0\Plug-ins\Bella (813de3fb-18eb-405f-bfcd-b0b4d3da91fb)\20.7.0.0\bella_rhino.rhp “Bella” 20.7.0.0
C:\Program Files\Next Limit\Maxwell for Rhino\maxwell_rhino.rhp “Maxwell for Rhino” 5.2.6.1

Rhino plugins that ship with Rhino
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\Commands.rhp “Commands” 7.33.23248.13001
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\rdk.rhp “Renderer Development Kit”
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\RhinoRenderCycles.rhp “Rhino Render” 7.33.23248.13001
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\rdk_etoui.rhp “RDK_EtoUI” 7.33.23248.13001
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\rdk_ui.rhp “Renderer Development Kit UI”
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\NamedSnapshots.rhp “Snapshots”
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\IronPython\RhinoDLR_Python.rhp “IronPython” 7.33.23248.13001
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\RhinoCycles.rhp “RhinoCycles” 7.33.23248.13001
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\Grasshopper\GrasshopperPlugin.rhp “Grasshopper” 7.33.23248.13001
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\Toolbars\Toolbars.rhp “Toolbars” 7.33.23248.13001
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\3dxrhino.rhp “3Dconnexion 3D Mouse”
C:\Program Files\Rhino 7\Plug-ins\Displacement.rhp “Displacement”

Hi Bathsheba -

I’m afraid I’m also unable to reproduce that issue here:

Long shot: Do you have any 3rd party Grasshopper plug-ins?
-wim