Happened twice today, once earlier on but I lost only half an hour of work, second time I lost 4 hours of work so this is quite serious.
I saw the other threads on this but it doesn’t seem to answer anything.
From what I understand, what happens is that I am editing within a block and I try to click OK after to close the editor and this happens. I might have clicked a nested block within the block editor as I was working quickly, either that or I might have clicked OK and then too quickly on the canvas as mentioned in by a previous poster.
The pop-up error message that shows says something like cannot delete reference object
What I can tell is that, I cannot undo the mistake. Undoing doesn’t do anything. I can undomultiple, which only starts to display blocks and objects which I have edited previously. Other relevant information; I’m running a Worksession and I have some lock objects which did not get wiped.
To add on, everything on Layout space got wiped out as well. Save As gives the same empty file, nothing hidden as the file size shrank from an original 26000+kb to 8000+kb, to 1000+kb after saving without plugin info