Recently when I open a file with textured mesh Rhino creates a sub-directory with the texture .jpg files, and retains the directory and files when I close Rhino. This is occuring the both V8 and V9 WIP. In the past the directory does not appear to have been created, or at least not retained after closing.
Is this new behavior?
If I have saved the file with “Save textures” checked then I can delete the directory. and the file will still open correctly with mesh textured. The textures are obviously embeded in the .3dm file. The directory and files are not needed in this situation and are superflous.
If I save the file without clicking “Save textures” then the file is needed. But I always Save textures.
It is confusing to have this superflous directory and files, particularly when moving files or sending files to another user.
Is it possible to stop this directory and files from being created or retained? Or to have it deleted when saving?
