Boeing 888 "Triple 8" Concept (WIP)

Hello,

Just wanted to share some WIP screenshots on a personal project I’ve been working on and off for the last 8 months and will probably continue into late 2023. I call it the Boeing 888 “Triple 8” concept and is based on the Boeing 787-9. I enjoy telling technology stories through concept design and this one is a very labor-intensive one so far.

I started this project out of pure passion. As a former pilot and lifelong fan of Boeing, I wanted to challenge myself with an extremely detailed concept to explore not only how far I can push myself as a concept designer, but to explore what a possible future in commercial aviation can look like (futuristic interiors, advanced safety features, unprecedented views from within the cabin…the list goes on).

No “painted” features, modeling as much of the details as reference and imagination will allow. Every weld, panel gap, window pane, rubber seal, flight surface, etc. The idea is to tell a compelling and believable story through design, renders and concept story telling. Looking forward to sharing as it evolves.

Planned interior design inspiration. Drawing inspiration from a company called “Sky Style”:

39 Likes

looks very nice, anything you can tell us about the tip of the wings? i realise its a concept and you are drafting up a dream rather then engineering it from scratch and the tip is probably taken from the mentioned aircraft. i know that this part has been giving engineers a headache and i have followed some approaches to solving that particular part, i am not an expert though but this one seems like an interesting take on it.

1 Like

Nice !!

1 Like

Thanks, @encephalon. That’s a good question. Before I go into my Ted Talk and share some documentation I found…

Disclaimer: