i have a Rhino file which is published with a PlugIn. The file is deliberately write protected, it acts as a template file. If a user opens the file directly (it is not placed in Rhino’s template folder), he can make changes and once he tries to save, he is prompted to use SaveAs. So far so good.
The problem is, the new saved file is still in read only mode, so if i tries to save again, he must save under a new name. If the user presses OK in above dialog, he gets this below error if he tries to overwrite the file which he already used SaveAs on:
Is this the expected behavior when working with write protected files ?