What is the difference btw. Rhino Developer Tools?

Hello guys,

I would like to get some help for Rhino Dev. Tools. I am a beginner, with no experience in programming, however getting interested.

I can choose btw. the followings:

RhinoScript - So a range of repeating commands with options and small panel interface
Rhino.Python - another script language
RhinoCommon (VB.NET/C#/Python) - Powerful developer tool
C++ Plug-ins - Also a powerful developer tool

According to my current knowledge C++ is the best but most complicated language which learning term is more then in case of VB, .NET, Python. But I know nothing about them.

My question is what the limitation and the main purpose of .VB, .NET, Python is. And how easier to start learning programming in the context of Rhino? And what is the development process of a plugin? I would like to deal with databases.

As I have checked already VB is more friendly with graphical interface using Visual Basic Express for light applications however I do not know how VB can connect with Rhino.

So I am a little bit confused in this topic and I would be happy if someone could write some line to explain.

Cheers,

Rhinoscript is indeed a scripting language, based on Microsoft’s VbScript and enhanced to provide a lot of functions which give access to Rhino commands on a programming level. It’s advantage over simple Macro programming is that it allows use of control structures like “if-then-else” and looping.