What is the best plugin / component to export multiple objects generated by GH to multiple Rhino files?

What is the best plugin / component to export objects generated by GH to Rhino files ?

Edit
Here’s an example set :
Data to export to 3dm.gh (36.5 KB)

I have been using Elefront for years. It allows baking of dimensions, blocks and dots with all sorts of user texts, keys and values… Bake names are a big plus too: so you can bake updated geometry and don’t have to delete previously baked stuff manually. Referencing baked geometry is easy too.

Thanks @AlanTai!!!

If I was a developer at Rhino, I would include these functions into Grasshopper. I don’t like to right click on standard Grasshopper dimensions and choose which layer I want to bake to… @DavidRutten

2 Likes

Hi Martin, I might need to re-formulate my question.
I want to save some geometry to separate Rhino files.
For some reason, a sub-contractor struggles with our laser cutting file because he needs to make a file for each part whereas we send him a single large table of parts.

We will also add the part name as single-stroke fonts.

I’m looking at the “Object save” component from Lunchbox right now.

1 Like

Elefront has you covered here as well. You can create linked blocks, which save out to separate files or use the export component to get out separate dwg, step files etc.

Hi Rickson,

It looks like the Lunchbox component can export GH objects directly whereas the Elefront “Export” component needs the objects to be baked and to retrieve their ID…

Correct. I wasn’t aware of the lunchbox component, i’ll have to check it out. thanks.

Oh, wait, I’m just starting to fiddle with this right now.
I thought I’d probe people who had already dealt with this kind of work to get their opinion on which is the best tool.

By the way, Human doesn’t seem to have that kind of feature, or did I miss something ?