V6 autosave goes into V5 Autosave folder


#1

Why should this be happening?


(Pascal Golay) #2

Hi Joseph - I don’t know how it got that way, but you can set this in Rhino 6 Options > FIle

-Pascal


#3

I had recently done a Export Options from V5 to create a .ini file and must have gotten that location along with the ‘Select All’ choice. Screwed up some other stuff to that I am just discovering. Maybe put a warning on that ‘Select All’ because it is a long list and I was too lazy to read it all through.

Do I dare to a Restore Defaults and start over with my ini choices?


(Pascal Golay) #4

Hi Joseph - you get to pick and choose what options to bring in, so resetting defaults and then importing options again with some… discretion, might sort it out.

-Pascal


#5

I’ll be more careful this time! Thanks.