Spreadsheet for Rhino?

Hi, Rhino newbie here. Rhino lacks an inbuilt spreadsheet Rhino Discourse. How difficult would it be for someone (much cleverer than me) to write one?  I realise it’s been done in Grasshopper, but haven’t found a way to call or get Rhino objects into GH. I’ve included an outline of basic spreadsheet requirements:

I’d be using it to count block instances and perform calcs on closed polyline areas (representing single plants and plant mixtures respectively).

Essentials are in body text (nice to have non-essential in brackets).

• Need up to 15 fields. Fields able to hold text, integers and decimal data (sorting would be nice).
  • Functions: read and count block instances, read and display surface areas and object perimeters.
  • Calculations: ability to do multiply, divide, add and subtract between cells.
  • Cell formatting: font selection, size, bold, italics (underline, conditional font colour e.g. for Block instance status).
  • (Worksheet linking to link to other Rhino spreadsheets (plus from Rhino to Excel - two-way would be nice for block instances to read data in from Excel)).

Update 20140416 (putting here so I can find again)
There seems to be some call for Excel im/export and a few possible tools - I’ll go off and see where I get:

wishlist for v6 - 1st paragraph only
parts list excel export discussion
an old BOM tool from peter harris
Cut list discussion - has script link

Sounds like a ambitious project, but one that might have value to others.

Yes , revive this topic, I also thought about this and in a bit different way. On internet some spreadsheet projects/source can be found and that is quite a big workload. Making a spreadsheet is complex, besides this many excist already.