Someone please help me out!

Hello i am a college student currently doing a project using a 3d scan of a face. using the plug in mesh 2 surface, i am able to make an exact replica of the face. the problem beings when i want to offset the surface. when i do offset my surface, it has holes around the nose area. can someone help me offset the surface? i will attach the original mesh and my surface to this topic. any help is appreciated. thank you very much.NYP_5.stl (7.8 MB)

I used command offsetmesh with 2mm thickness and ticked “solid” on as shown in the screenshot.

This is very cool. What did you use to make the scan?

NYP_5_OFFSET.3dm (12.5 MB) offsetmesh

oh i forgot to say that i have to make a surface from the mesh and then offset it. it doesn’t have to offset as a solid but it must not have holes around its face such like the picture and file i have attached. why must it be a surface you ask? it the only way to be able to manipulate any bump of the surface of the face. when i consulted my supervisor, i was told that i had to go from mesh>surface>offset surface. that was the reason why i stared using the mesh2surface plug in trial version. it sounds easy but i just cant seem to offset it without any holes forming. please help a soul out. thank you.

by the way, this is how my final product should look like, but just without the holes. the holes are due to the offsetsrf.
14.3dm (7.7 MB)

Hi @rismi2013