Sizing Issues - Glitches

Hi Rhino Community,

I am running into some puzzling sizing issues when it comes to measuring the size. I am attaching a few examples for reference. I am completely new to Rhino3d so I am sure this is a user error, but here you go …

Example A
I am using a template for 'Inches-small’
For some reason when I try to measure the linear dimensions it gives it to me in Centimeters (27.18 CM is the width of my design). As you can see from settings it should be giving it to me in inches. You can see a box (highlighted in blue) which is correctly showing it as just over 6 inches wide. Why is there a measurement inconsistancy?

Example B
I am using a template for 'Inches-small’
I am trying to figure out how my design will work within the printable area. I am showing a width of my printable area to be just over 10 inches. But when I measure the linear dimension it gives it to me in the double the size. I uploaded my design to a pre-flight test and the 20.07 is the correct dimension. Not the 10 inches. Why would it give me dimensions in half-scale?

Thanks in advice.
-A

Note that the document properties > Units are not related to document properties > Annotation > Dimensions.
You can have many different styles of dimensions - each with their own units settings.

As for the upload to pre-flight test - what file format are you using here?

Hi wim,

Thanks for responding.

I am beginning to follow you but I still need to wrap my head around it and explore it some more. I just created a box and defined the height as 6 inches. The properties in the bottom right defined the height as 3. Is there a way to get the properties to match up? I find that properties area very useful when sculpting, but then again I can just as easily multiple the number by 2.