Rhino closing itself

Hello! I am quite new to Rhino and it has been running seamlessly since I began last November. However, recently I am running into an issue with Rhino closing down without detectable reason. Within 5-10 minutes of modeling, I keep receiving the dialog window the asks me if I want to save my work before closing as if I had pressed alt + F4. Just to be sure it’s not be being clumsy, I’ve made small changes without saving and leaving the keyboard alone and still Rhino will attempt to close.

There was a brief period of time where this problem seemed to have resolved itself, but I opened it up today and the problem had returned.

The only culprit I can think of would maybe be a problem with Rhino on another PC. I’ve just moved to a new laptop and made it the primary machine for my Rhino license. The old laptop has since been wiped clean and factory reset, but I figured it could be relevant info. This is issue never occurred before switching to this new laptop. Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

System Info:

Rhino 7 SR14 2022-1-10 (Rhino 7, 7.14.22010.17001, Git hash:master @ d8a2d020be8cb487bfc091316ef32170cfc7eddb)
License type: Educational, build 2022-01-10
License details: Cloud Zoo

Windows 10.0.22000 SR0.0 or greater (Physical RAM: 16Gb)

Computer platform: LAPTOP - Plugged in [35% battery remaining]

Hybrid graphics configuration.
Primary display: Intel(R) UHD Graphics (Intel) Memory: 1GB, Driver date: 11-2-2021 (M-D-Y).
> Integrated graphics device with 4 adapter port(s)
- Windows Main Display is laptop’s integrated screen or built-in port
Primary OpenGL: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU (NVidia) Memory: 8GB, Driver date: 12-29-2021 (M-D-Y). OpenGL Ver: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 511.09
> Integrated accelerated graphics device with 4 adapter port(s)
- Video pass-through to primary display device

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On