Photo-realistic Rendering

I am a handbag designer new to Rhino. I am using Rhino to create the hardware for our handbags, however, I want to be able to render the actual handbag also. Here is an example of the photo realistic rendering I want to achieve. Does anyone have any suggestions on software, or training to get to this level of expertise? Example shown in the link below…
https://www.turbosquid.com/3d-models/celine-luggage-handbag-model-1318804

This didn’t come through… can you post it again? Post any 3dm you can too as texture mapping will likely come into play.

You could use Blender but to get such a Clean Mesh retopo needs to be done a also textures for example the seams.
I could give you some Lessons.

FYI, Raytraced in Rhino is the Cycles engine from Blender integrated directly into Rhino…

Hi Monica,

That’s a nice poly model and a clean UV layout for the leather texture to flow and be sized correctly. There’s a lot going on there in terms of techniques for achieving a render like that but here are a few ideas that may help in Rhino. As for what renderer, you could use pretty much any including the included Raytraced mode in Rhino 6.

• For the edge painting details on the panels, you can either assign sub-object materials by ctrl+shift select and then right click a material to apply to selection. Or you can Explode the solid in order to apply a separate material to the thin edge surface. Separate materials will be needed for the interior of the panels as well.