Parametic Pattern

Hello,

i’ve tried quiet a lot of different Things but don’t seem to get the result i want. I’m still quite new to grasshopper.
We had to create a pattern for a facade in one of our lectures at University and now we to make a parametic pattern out of it. I can Change the size of tiles, or extrude them to a Point so thats no Problem. But we created 18 different tiles (i don’t want to use all of them in one pattern) and i’m only able to use one at a time. Our professors made it sound so simple to just Exchange different parts in grasshopper with our Geometrie.
I tried different tutorials where i get different squares with different Colors but then i have the Problem again i don’t know how to Change these square to my pattern.
If there is no way i can still do it manually but it would save a lot of time to get them distributed randomly with grasshopper. So i can choose them and for example extrude them to a Point.

So that is my latest try with two of our tiles
test.3dm (2.3 MB)
test.gh (22.0 KB)

Thats made from the tutorials we got for this course and kinda my base to what i was trying to achieve.

It should look like that, we or better said my Group partner made it in Rhino with blocks.

Whats i was able to do (not in the grasshopper file above). So the squares got different colours but still only one tile.

Would work too if there is no other way. We just have to make a small Clip in which you can see the Change in our face and that works way better in grasshopper. And we can do it if we use one of our tiles. It just would be nice if we were able to use more than one tile.

Thats what i was able to do but it’s boring.

And if you wonder the blue stands glass, the green for Panels where plants can grow and the Purple for some kind of other material.