Make polyline segments even integers

Hey everybody,

I’m new in Grasshopper and I have this problem that I just can’t wrap my head around.

What I want to do is to draw a random polyline in Rhino, set that pline into Grasshopper, and then for Grasshopper to round the individual polyline-segments into even integers.
I seem to be able to do that, but I run into problems when I want this new line to be continuous, i.e. where a new line starts from the previous new line’s endpoint.

In my world, this should be possible, since I have both the new lengths and the vectors. What I lack is the new end points, that will of course react to every new line!
(I guess I can manually react to every new line and put in a new “line”, but that’s not much fun, is it? :slight_smile: )

I hope it is clear what I want to do. I’ve uploaded the script (that I know does not work :expressionless: ) and some images that hopefully makes it understandable.

Thanks in advance!

• J

EDIT::

Just for clarification, the purple lines in the image is the “manually” changed way!

round_help.gh (10.9 KB)

The easiest way to do this could be looping, I used Anemone’s FastLoop for it, you find it on Food4Rhino.

190901_round_help_re.gh (11.7 KB)

1 Like

So… I know these forums are not meant to make other people do your work, but it is very difficult to keep that moral standard, when people like you are so quick and efficient! :smiley:

Unfortunately, a ‘thank you’ is all I can repay you with… So THANK YOU!

You can also use K2 for this.

round_help_reK2.gh (11.9 KB)

1 Like

You can do it without any plugins actually: round_help.gh (17.8 KB)

Only annoying bit is you have to add a zero-length vector at index 0 into that mass additional partial list. Otherwise the first segment of the polyline goes missing.