Karamba - What to put in ForceDirs?

What to put in ForceDirs to get the stresslines? And yes I have a license of Karamba.
Is this the right place to ask questions about Karamba?
I cannot find any example that explains me what to input ForceDirs with, all examples I found are old.

It is not that I am just asking and not studying Karamba, it is just because I really do not know, still.

1. Input parameter ForceDirs failed to collect data

catcouch.gh (128.4 KB)

Anyone Karamba user?

I am not waiting, I am trying to find what to do.
But, any help of a Karamba user woud be cool.

Hi @ForestOwl
you need to simply input a vector in the ForceDirs plug. If you hover over the plug a hint appears as to what type of data it accepts. Also more information can be found on page 100 of the Manual found on our website.

yes I hovered over the plug

what kind of vector, how do I make them work?
I mean, I put everything in it and the component becomes red…

what am I doing wrong?
of course I hovered over the component

The manual for Karamba 1.2.2?
yes I read that

I do not mean to be rude, but I think I am really missing something

you need to first run the analysis to be able to visualise any results on the shell.

Please see the definition: catcouch_mt.gh (102.2 KB)

the manual for 1.3.1 can be found here.

1 Like

:partying_face:

How does people get the mesh thickness correct with Karamba?

I am doing something wrong with weaverbird, I tried to offset it, but it looks like :sob:

Does Karamba has mesh thickening component for that? I cannot find it.

20190228 problem catcouch 00.gh (109.0 KB)

If you select Cross Section in the Render Settings of the Shell View component you will see three meshes - the axis mesh and the outer faces of the mesh.

Thank you for your fast response. I really appreciate that. :smiley:

I did that, but I get a yellow banana. Do I miss something? Three meshes? I am doing something wrong.