Iframe API Issue

Happy new year to everyone!

I was using Squarespace to host a website + some customizers through an iframe.

At a certain point, I needed to get some info from the GH definition, so I started playing around with the API and a simple definition on codepen.io. I managed to get the data I needed to punch it through an onclick button as a part of an URL and everything worked as expected (of course this is a proof of concept GH and i’ll have to work with the final definition)

https://codepen.io/ignasi90/pen/RwGydOb?editors=1001

However, when I tried moving it to Squarespace, there seems to be some sort of conflict, because it ends up looking just like as tiny as this:

Can this be related to some sort of css conflict in between the libraries loaded by Shapediver vs. Squarespace?

However, since I didn’t manage to make everything look as I wanted (im not a web developer, the solution might be a couple of clicks away-or maybe not…) I decided to move back to the iframe embedding, which worked just fine with squarespace since the very begging.

However, as soon as i started reading and testing there is no way to get access tot he GH Data.
Could you please tell me if there is something i’m doing wrong?

This is the codepen test:
https://codepen.io/ignasi90/pen/VwKdmOQ?editors=1111

I even tried to copy/paste the source code from this example on the usage doc:

It gathers info when I type api=SDVReflector.get(‘api’) through the console, however, as soon as i move to codepen, and change the ticket to the sample definition i’m working with for testing purposes, everything breaks.

It would be really nice to have some support from your side!
Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

In general, I would recommend using direct embedding if possible. It will save you a lot of trouble. You are probably right that it is a css issue but I think there is a way to solve it within squarespace, however it is difficult for me to help without seeing the setup.