How do i fix hole in surface - beginners problem

hello, i have this “hole” which isnt really a hole but i can’t 3D print it like this.
how do i fix it?

Hi -

That’s a hole, all right : )
I’m afraid that object looks rather messy. Among other things, I see an isocurve that doesn’t meet the edge. That’s not a good sign.
In order to be able to help you with that object, you will need to upload the 3dm file here.
-wim

magicvaults1_help.3dm (2.3 MB)

there you go.
yes as said, very much a beginner here.
help is very appreciated.
it only needs to be fixed as much as to be able to export a clean Gcode for 3d Printing. Doesn’t have to be perfect;)

Instead of bashing along, I’d recommend going through prepared tutorials.
You’ll pick up Rhino modeling techniques much more quickly than banging against it.

Don’t know how you created this, but it would take lots of work to make it clean enough for 3D printing.

Your model consists of 100 polysurfaces grouped together. Many of them are not closed and/or have overlapping or reversed faces.

I ungrouped your model and spread it apart (with grasshopper). The faces that are red here are backfaces:

Generally if you’re wanting to create a model for 3D printing, you want one closed object. You might be able to get by with multiple closed objects, but this model is just a a mess - better off starting again from scratch.

Also, you should follow the advice from @John_Brock and follow a few basic tutorials. You will save yourself a lot of time if you learn how to create good models from the start instead of trying to fix them later in the modeling process.

-Kevin