How do I Cap blobs or other organic shapes?

Hi, I’ve been trying to create a closed “organic” shape in Grasshopper as exercise but I’ve been having problems with the “closing” part. I can to it in Rhino, but my method is splitting the surface then blend the surface to get it to close but it takes a little too long and also I’m not very good with that command since I always get weird shapes. I think my mistake is that I’m not having the surface edge on the proper direction because of the splitting. Anyway.

Here’s a picture of what I want any my Rhino and GH file. To explain, my intention is to create a tool that could let me make shapes with lines drawn and create from blobs to graph based geometries. Thanks, I hope I explained myself.

HUNO_RANDOM_WORM_TYPE.gh (12.4 KB) Huno_random_wormtyep.3dm (98.7 KB)

Thank for the fast reply. But I am looking up to having the caps follow the curvature maybe or have similar effect as Blend Srf command in Rhino!,

Thank you Rajeev!

Sorry if I reply my own thread but I would like to give it bump and try if someone has an idea!

Thanks

Try the ‘rail revolve’ component using the end curves of the ‘worm’ and generating a profile curve to sweep from the centre point of the end curves. See below;
http://docs.mcneel.com/rhino/5/help/en-us/commands/railrevolve.htm

Yes, I tried that one as you can see for the point in curve and also the curve on Rhino but I can’t seem to implement it in rhino. The thing is that I just wanna make blobs.

thanks

It’s difficult to match the curvature if your shape is like this in general. But a simple solution is to create extra circles at the ends decreasing down to a diameter of your documents tolerance.