(HELP) How to merge numerous polylines into one

Hello everybody,

I need help with merging those 2 polylines into one and closing any gaps between them to be able to create a surface and extrude it, I tried the joint curves component, but it doesn’t get the job done.

Thank you

Close curves, or use end points, create a line between them and join all together

ok great, did it

Any idea how to approach the top of the model I want to build as in the sketch

Upper control points -> average
Move mid point in z.
Shift control points
Graft shift and normal control points
4 pt surface
A = control points
B = shifted control points
C = mid point

1 Like

Here we have another solution using Shell Polysurface in pufferfish plugin.

Shell-Polysurface.gh (12.8 KB)

2 Likes

I am sorry I don’t fully understand as I am a beginner, can you be more specific please

Here’s the file if you want to edit it
Model.gh (10.3 KB)

thank you for your time

very nice, thank you, but isn’t it possible to do it without plug-ins? I have to do this assignment without any plug-ins I think

Personally, I don’t know what it means to work only with native components without using a plugin in the use of GH.
GH is an open platform for applying various plugins and Kangroo actually has been shipped into GH and is no longer separate plugin. Anyway…:wink:

Model_reV2.gh (12.3 KB)

2 Likes

wow, very nice, thank you very much for your continued support. You’re quite the whizz in grasshopper, how did you get so good? I want to improve, what would be the best way for me to do so? I read the mod lab book and applied the examples, and I bought this book https://www.ideabooks.nl/9788968010392-evolution-architectural-design-using-grasshopper, but didn’t start it yet, any other ways I should pursue other than books?