Gumball scale handle too big

I have an issue with the gumball because the scale handle it is located at the end of the selected line where also is a dot and it is impossible to select the end dot because of the gumball scale handle. Know somebody how to make the scale handle of the gumball smaller?

1 Like

press CMD while you click on the handles, it lets you resize it.

Oh yes! Thank you. It is working this way. But I need to press the CMD key every time I want to rescale, it is there a toggle or a preference setting to remember the scaled position?

the initial scaling depends on the size of the objects and it remembers the rescaling only on objects from a curve up to anything, but not on temporary selections unfortunately also not groups.

maybe that would be an idea for the upcoming versions. @dan how about remembering the handle scale on groups? or even better having fixed handle lengths which do not resize at all as an option at least? for big objects that would be a huge advantage.

(Whoops, sorry for the slow update…this one slipped off my radar.)

This is tough to do for groups and I don’t see a way forward. Persistent Gumball data is stored on an object’s user data. Groups are not objects, they are basically just selection sets, so there’s nowhere to store the data. (Each object in the group still carries their own persistent Gumball data though). Even if we were to get this working, this Gumball data would get obliterated when the Ungroup happens. The only solution right now is to use blocks for grouping instead; blocks are a separate object type and can carry a persistent Gumball data.

or even better having fixed handle lengths which do not resize at all as an option at least?

This might be do-able. Can you explain more how you would envision “toggling” this Gumball behavior? A hotkey? Or?