GH Display Color/Material - Render/Occlusion problem (R6)

OK, I’m a complete novice on rendering and materials (so don’t laugh at me, I have no idea about how to work with materials in GH).

Anyway, I try to add a semi-transparent material on top of a “base-mesh” having another color, but the GH displays doesn’t seem to play very well together.

In the picture below, there’s (from the right) a base mesh (“A”, red, only to make the example more clear) and on top of that a layer of semi transparent material (“B”, mesh offset, 1 mm in the left direction), and a Swatch-colored Brep (“C”, also displayed from GH). The semi-transparent material occludes the red base mesh entirely, no matter what transparency I set.

Fig 1. Here a Brep (“C”) covers part of the wannabe-semi-transparent surface (“B”), which occludes the base mesh (“A”) entirely:
bild

bild

Q: How do I make the wannabe-semi-transparent layer B truly semi-transparent, and how can I make the Brep © have “true” transparency as well (now it doesn’t give you any hint about the color of any of the underlaying meshes.

Is this even possible?

// Rolf

PS: This is part of a simulation, so displaying Rhino objects/materials directly is out of question.

I don’t know if it helps but I have problem with preview and materials from gh. Use rhino materials names.

Thank you very much for your hint. I tried using the info I could distill from the link, but the problem remains - there’s no “true” transparency (through the offset mesh), no matter how I try.
Edit: Now I got transparancy, but… :

And when trying to modify the Swatch, Rhino keep crashing (seems to be a consistent problem there).

Fig 1. Ups… DOR (Death Of Rhino).
bild

Fig 2. FDOS error (Foggy Death Of Swatch):
bild

Shaky business this. :upside_down_face:

// Rolf

A related question,

Is it possible to define transparency in the gradient component?

bild