G-Code Generator How to slow down the speed in corner?

Hi,
I am new in GH, I am using it for 3D concrete printing, I found a g-code generator from curves, and thank you for that. I need now to slow down the printer in corner, normal speed will be F5000, it needs to slow down to F3000 or so and go up to full speed after corner. Is it possible to add something on the curve that will generate a command F… in the G-code ?
Thank you
Emmanuel

In a CNC controller this may be tweaked in machine parameters and not in G-code.
Check for Acc / Dec and Look Ahead. There could also be settings for Gains

Thank you,
Already checked and it s not possible with the system that was made for the CNC controll, it s call centroid…
It s why I am checking for G-code instead.
Thanks again for your suggestion !

Should be possible.

Can you post it? Or a link to where you found it? And some samples of the curves you are trying to generate g-code from?

I don’t know if I can help, but there are others on this forum doing similar things. If you can provide more information you will probably get some help.

-Kevin

Thank you Kevin,
I found the g-code creator online but i can’t remember where.

Curves test.3dm (564.5 KB)

gcodeGenerator.gh (37.2 KB)

Let me know if I can be more helpful,
Thanks again for helping out.

The straight lines are made by the G1 commands in g-code. The grasshopper file you supplied was set up to add a feed rate field (F) in G1 commands it produced.

The “corners” in the file you provided are arcs and are made by the G2 and G3 g-code commands. I made a change to the cluster in your file to add an F field to the G2 and G3 commands.

The input to the cluster and the input to the Expression component inside the cluster were already there, I just connected the slider and added the code to the Expression component.

gcodeGenerator_re.gh (41.5 KB)

-Kevin

4 Likes

Thank you Kevin,