Dispatch Component True, False Issue

Hi all, I’m new to grasshopper and am trying to create a wall via the use of contours which has gaps in-between. The current script works in the Z and X direction, but I want the wall to go into the Y direction as it gives the effect I am looking for. However, something about the Dispatch component doesn’t work as intended when the Y direct is plugged into the script. Although set to false, true to delete one contour leaving the other and deleting the next and leaving the one after the last the outcome is currently not achieved.

I have two screenshots, one showing the issue and the other is the effect I want to achieve but is going into the Y direction instead of the X direction.

Timber_Wall_Aesthetic.gh (11.5 KB)

Hi Adam!

Unfortunatelly, I couldn’t open your file, it keeps crashing and freezing.

Could you re-upload with all the components disabled?

Thanks!

Oof! That file is extremely slow to open… Which image is correct and which is wrong?

Your description is not that clear to me. Still waiting for the file to open! Some solid operations, perhaps? First thing I’ll do is disable the slow parts to examine the code. Had I know, I would have disabled the solver before opening the file.

OK, I’ve waited long enough so will close Rhino and reopen the file with solver disabled. :frowning:

Rats, I didn’t disable enough components, it’s still locked up. Have you got a grafting error causing thousands of geometry bits? :man_facepalming:

SrfSplit is the first bottleneck I’ve found so far… 1.4 minutes. OK, so instead of culling every other result from SrfSplit, I’m guessing that you expect every other Y value to be culled?

Really sorry about the file, I am just loading it up to try and disable the more intense components and give a more simplified file.

As far as I’m aware there are no errors with the file, but again I’m very new to using Grasshopper so there might be something I have done wrong to slow the file down.