Collatz Conjecture Python Script

Hi all

I am trying to learn Python and decided to try making a script to visualise the Collatz Conjecture as a study exercise. I somewhat succeeded in generating the branching lines I was going for, but as I am still learning, this left me with lots of questions.

1. In order to get the multiple threads, and multiple Collatz sequences, I simply input a range rather than a unique integer to my x input. I am pretty happy with the way the output is organised, but I was wondering if there would be any advantage in making this input a single value (total number of threads) and integrating a for loop in the code to get the sequence for each individual thread? And how would you go about writing it?

2. The way I am visualising it here, all the lines overlap as they converge down to the base point. I was wondering if there would be a way to avoid this? Maybe by adding a new function that would clean the sequences of duplicate numbers after a minimum duplicate is met? But that would leave me lost on how to create the starting lines for each new branch.

3. I would like to control the length of the new lines by applying a multiplier to them depending on the iteration (ie. to make them progressively get shorter or longer with each iteration). Should I simply use rs.VectorScale and use i * scalefactor?
    Edit: This turned out to be much easier than I expected, I simply added rs.VectorScale at the beginning of my for loop after the creating the vector.