Change Rhino CPlane height and VA Level will then start at zero?

Hi,
I am new to VisualARq, bought it yesterday. I like working with it so far. But I have some questions.
First, I have a given topographie, is it possible if I change the CPlane height in Rhino that the VisualARQ Level will then start at zero and not like in the attached example at 4 meters?!

Second, I do some work with triangulation as shown in the attached example, is it somehow possible to get this triangulated polysurfaces in VisualARQ walls? Even the cielings, roofs, as if they are combined structural elements.

Thanks for your replies and help!

Hi Slesch,
Regarding your question #1, you can just type “0.00” on the Elevation value field, so the Floor 1 CPlane will be located at the 0 elevation.

About your question #2, you can convert polysurfaces into VisualARQ walls with the “vaWallFromSolid” command, as long as they are closed solids and you draw a (planar) path curve for each piece of wall. But it is not possible to do the same with ceilings or roofs. But I am not sure if is worth it to convert these triangulated polysurfaces into walls in your example. What do you need this for?
In case you need it to show that geometry in plans and section views, remember that you can assign 2D atrributes to this geometry with no need to turn them into VisualARQ object: http://www.visualarq.com/info/features/section-attributes/
In case you need to export this geometry to IFC, you can use the IFC tag: http://www.visualarq.com/info/ifc/#tag

Best regards,

Thanks for your reply Francesc,

first problem:
it is a bit difficult to explain or I am doing sth wrong! :innocent:
I know I can change the elevation but, if I change the CPlane elevation in Rhino and synchronize all viewports, the elevation of VA still remains 0.0 at the initial Rhino CPlane I tried to show it in some screenshots: