Attractor curve-move XY-double geometry

Hello,
I am trying to modify XY positions of array geometry based on attraction to a curve. I am close but have double geometry on the end result. As I will be lofting this with my base array of squares this is a problem. Any help is appreciated.
-Bob

Attractor curve-move XY-double geometry.gh (42.7 KB)

The points output from SqGridare not the center points of grid cells. They are grid corners.
Attractor curve-move XY-double geometry_re.gh (15.1 KB)

The number of points from SqGrid ‘P’ output (1,156) is more than the number of squares in the grid, the ‘C’ output: 33 X 33 = 1,089

So I rewired slightly, then lofted as you suggest? Not sure about other aspects…

Attractor curve-move XY-double geometry_2019Oct25a.gh (20.0 KB)

1 Like

Ah, perfect. I see my mis-wiring. Thanks!

Thanks Joseph. I had a general idea how to loft together but this would have taken me some time. I am new to GH but have used Rhino forever. This is very helpful. Thanks!

This (below) takes it a step further, to the gold standard “Closed Brep” for solids.

Attractor curve-move XY-double geometry_2019Oct25b.gh (21.5 KB)

Note that internal to your cluster Remap+, I flattened the input to Bnd (Bounds). Instinct and experience tells me this, not reasoning in this case…?

1 Like

Wonderful. How difficult is it then to add a thick (5-10mm) section to the top and then cut to be a circle? This was my next step…

Probably not difficult at all, though I’m not sure what you mean? Show us?

Here’s an example of adding a “washer” on top. (purple group)

1 Like

I am trying it now based on your last modification.

I think I am stuck in how to remove the top cap as I believe this is preventing a closed brep.

Attractor curve-move XY-double geometry.gh (37.0 KB)

Your posted code appears to be incomplete?

Here’s how to ignore the tops of the closed breps, using only the bottoms and lofted sides: