Advice for Toroidal Graph (connecting vertices along surface)

I am pretty new to Rhino and am having trouble figuring out how to connect each vertex on my toroidal graph. So far I have created a torus, divided into 5 sections, and added 5 bundles of vertices that each form an equilateral triangle. I have also done a boolean union on the objects. For each of my attempts at creating edges, which form around the torus, I keep failing and I am running into a wall as to how to accomplish this. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

3DM File: TorodialGraph.3dm (207.3 KB)

Toroidal Graph Example: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/9/97/Toroidal_graph_sample.gif

The actual graph that will go on the torus:

Hi,

Can you post your 3dm file and any reference images showing what you’d like the result to look like? I don’t see how the connection of the small spheres on the torus makes equilateral triangles. I’m also curious if you want the edges of the triangles to be lines or curves along the torus surface.

You may want to try the Paneling Tools plugin too. You should see the commands all beginning with “pt” in the Rhino for Mac WIP. Here’s a link to some documentation too on what the commands do. I think it may be what you’re after.
Paneling Tools for Rhino

Hey Brian,

Thank you very much for the response. I updated my post with the requested information. My apologies for not being clear with my initial question. I would just like advice on how to connect one vertex (small sphere) to another on the surface of the torus. I will be 3d printing this for a research group at the research math lab I work at (UW Seattle). I will definitely check out Paneling Tools for Rhino. If you have any questions please let me know!

Is this what you want?
Construction: ToroDC1.3dm (1.1 MB)
Piping added around graph curve and surfaces joined: ToroDC2.3dm (718.8 KB)

The curves on the torus were created using Helix with AroundCurve option. Do you need more details?

Hey David,